Just one day?

March 15, 2009

I feel like I’ve reached an important milestone:  “Can we just have one day where we don’t talk about Oxfam?” I was recently asked.  The short answer is probably no.  Although I did try.  Kind of.  Given the way thoughts about the challenge constantly swirl around my mind it was a hard task!

I was supposed to have a day off after the launch party, but got excited about the next event and couldn’t resist some quiet planning.  I’m currently organising a trivia night, and I’m also hoping to hold a film night (maybe Mexican?).  I have flashes of inspiration and moments when it all seems too hard, but I know that completing the challenge is going to be a beautiful thing.

My training walks have increased in length and that’s led to some really lovely weekends.  Yesterday we did the Spit Bridge to Manly walk, and last Sunday we did an amazing walk at Fortescue Bay in Tassie.  Next weekend looks like it will be somewhere in the Blue Mountains.

I’ll post an update on the trivia night as soon as the details are confirmed.  I hope I’ll see you all there!

Spit Bridge to Manly walk

Spit Bridge to Manly walk

Leave a Reply

